Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bozeman, MT Ophthalmologist Surgeon Dr. Russell Swan

Our award-winning, fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist surgeon, Dr. Russell Swan wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Vance Thompson Vision for your eye care or sight-saving surgery. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews for Dr. Russell Swan before making your first consultation appointment. Learn more about cataract removal surgeries, LASIK vision correction, corneal implants, and glaucoma treatments from patients who had it performed at our facility in Bozeman, MT.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

The very best at what they do!! I am more than impressed with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Russell Swan! 10⭐'s More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2019

All the staff were very very helpful and answered all my questions. Dr Swan was quite young, but very through and very knowledgeable !! You would want him as your Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I was so pleased to meet with Dr. Russell Swan and his staff at Vance Thompson Vision. They were kind and competent with a good understanding of my disease which is glaucoma. I felt comfortable enough to go ahead and schedule a cataract surgery and I look forward to Dr. Swan’s care going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2019

competent, friendly staff. highly skilled surgeon Dr. Russell Swann. excellent results, no complications! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2018

Great place to go for cataract surgery. They take the extra time to be sure you get the right lense for your eyes. Came out with perfect crystal clear vision. Dr. Swan is a rockstar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

Absolutely top notch care. Dr. Swan is patient with questions and explains things understandably. His staff is competent and pleasant. Two combined cataract/glaucoma surgeries (one each eye) went smoothly, and the result is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2018

From Kim at the front desk through Kaycee & Dr Swan this was the best experience that we have ever had at a Dr’s office. They truly put the customer first in their customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2018

The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. Swan explained everything very well, and answered any questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Swan was great. He made me feel very comfortable and took his time explaining the procedure and what results to expect. I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 18, 2018

EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL STAFF WITH CUTTING EDGE TECHNOLOGY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2018

Dr. Swan is Amazing! He has gone out of his way to make sure that we are doing everything we can for my eye and to make sure I am doing okay mentally during the process as well. | have been going to ophthalmologists for over 23 years for a variety of severe problems, but he has been the most optimistically realistic doctor and truly cares. He keeps the appointments friendly and fun while also making sure I know everything that's going on, so I am not left in the dark. More