Patient Reviews

Our award-winning, fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist surgeon, Dr. Russell Swan wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Vance Thompson Vision for your eye care or sight-saving surgery. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews for Dr. Russell Swan before making your first consultation appointment. Learn more about cataract removal surgeries, LASIK vision correction, corneal implants, and glaucoma treatments from patients who had it performed at our facility in Bozeman, MT.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

I had a PRK surgery done here and had THE best experience! Every staff member is extremely caring, professional, and knowledgeable and they go above and beyond! Dr. Swan texted me the night after my surgery to make sure I was doing ok and answered my questions. They have been very good about working with me as I don’t live in Bozeman and had to travel for my appointments and surgery. When you choose Vance Thompson Vision, you are choosing the best care! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

Dr Swan and the Bozeman team were incredible for my PRK procedure. Very diligent, helpful, and professional. Plus the equipment was all state-of-the-art. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

The staff was amazing from the first phone call to surgery day. If you are considering laser eye surgery you don't need to look further: this is world class technology and customer service right in Bozeman. I had PRK on 1/24/19 with Dr. Swan which was a painless, simple and quick procedure (despite my fears of it). I had -5.25 with astigmatism in both eyes and could tell the vision improvement the same day, drove 5 days later and one week out had major improvement in vision. My aftercare doctor has mentioned how smooth my eyes are and how well they are healing due to Dr Swan's technique. [Tips for PRK: plan to spend 2-3 days relaxing in a dark room (audio books and black out curtains a must!), pain happens after surgery so take the Tylenol immediately to keep up on pain management, and keep up on the eyes drops] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had PRK done and absolutely enjoyed my experience with the friendly, Vance Thompson Vision team and would highly recommend them! The team of people have such optimism and are joyful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and are very helpful! I'm so thankful to be able to see without contacts now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

Such an Amazing experience my daughter Laurel had!!! Yesterday Nov 23rd, as she had PRK Laser surgery done.. The Surgery went FANTASTIC, and we Truly are Thankful for God, and Dr Vance Thompson and his ability and ALL his Staff couldn't have been Better!! And thanks for the young lady and Dr Rasmussen for working on thanksgiving so she could be seen this morning!!! If you are thinking of having any surgery with them and have doubts, they will put them all at ease!!!! Once again Thank You Vance Thompson Vision Care ? for taking Amazing care of our Girl ? Jim & Natalie Ketelhut More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More