Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Bozeman, MT

Our award-winning, fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist surgeon, Dr. Russell Swan wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Vance Thompson Vision for your eye care or sight-saving surgery. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews for Dr. Russell Swan before making your first consultation appointment. Learn more about cataract removal surgeries, LASIK vision correction, corneal implants, and glaucoma treatments from patients who had it performed at our facility in Bozeman, MT.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I was so pleased to meet with Dr. Russell Swan and his staff at Vance Thompson Vision. They were kind and competent with a good understanding of my disease which is glaucoma. I felt comfortable enough to go ahead and schedule a cataract surgery and I look forward to Dr. Swan’s care going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

Dr. Swan and the entire team assembled at Vance Thompson Vision are world class. Not only did the staff take the time to thoroughly educate me on the entire procedure, I have NEVER had a better patient care experience within any discipline of medicine. The providing team is just that incredible. I felt cared for, comfortable and completely confidant that Dr. Swan had my best interest and outcomes in mind.I had the Lasik procedure done and my outcome was truly flawless. Dr. Swan utilizes a completely bladeless procedure with the most up to date and wold class technology. Not to be undercut by his skill set, which is exceptional. On top of being a world class surgeon, Dr. Swan also walked me through each part of the procedure in a thoughtful and gentle way.The nursing staff, techs and assistants were all phenomenal. I really just can't quite put into words the incredible experience I have had at Vance Thompson. Bozeman is so lucky to have this level of expertise in town.I am so grateful and blessed by Dr. Swan and his team. Dr. Swan has given me an important piece of my life back and the freedom that comes from beautifully restored vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Amazing team , Bozeman is lucky to have Dr. Swan and his team. Extremely thorough, detailed and it’s obvious the level of expertise and technology is second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

The staff was amazing from the first phone call to surgery day. If you are considering laser eye surgery you don't need to look further: this is world class technology and customer service right in Bozeman. I had PRK on 1/24/19 with Dr. Swan which was a painless, simple and quick procedure (despite my fears of it). I had -5.25 with astigmatism in both eyes and could tell the vision improvement the same day, drove 5 days later and one week out had major improvement in vision. My aftercare doctor has mentioned how smooth my eyes are and how well they are healing due to Dr Swan's technique. [Tips for PRK: plan to spend 2-3 days relaxing in a dark room (audio books and black out curtains a must!), pain happens after surgery so take the Tylenol immediately to keep up on pain management, and keep up on the eyes drops] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

The entire Vance Thompson team is purely wonderful! Dr. Swan, Bri, Susan, Kim and the entire crew make each patient feel comfortable, welcome, and well cared for at every interaction! I can't recommend these guys enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Kind and competent best describes them. I felt cared for and thT my surgical concerns became their concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Amazing company and staff! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

Great experience Everyone one is incredibly nice. Very engaged in the process. Thorough. I highly recommend Vance thompson vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

Friendly and skillful staff. Extremely knowledgeable doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Swan is so knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. He walked me through a lot of options, gave me clear next steps, and left me feeling very confident about the best next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Wonderful staff! You made Jan and I feel special and welcomed and we felt very taken care of. Than you all and Dr. Swan for being so thorough and helful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

If you are considering cataract surgery, Dr. Swan and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision in Bozeman are the team you want in your corner. They are both knowledgeable and professional while still remaining personable, kind and compassionate. The office is equipped with the latest in advanced technology making the process easier and safer than ever. I felt taken care of from the moment I walked in the door. The staff, Briana in particular, and Dr. Swan, went over every aspect of the surgery with me. They answered all my questions, and spent a substantial amount of time examining me and reviewing the available options for my specific situation. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Swan an Vance Thompson Vision in Bozeman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Our son had a difficult case of Keratoconus that had not been diagnosed for 35 years. When it was diagnosed we took him to Dr. Swan and he found that cross linking was a good option. They were very caring and professional throughout the process. They explained things well and answered all questions that were asked. Upon completion of the cross linking they referred him to get scleral lenses at Advanced Eye Care. He started out with about 20/200 vision and after cross linking and the scleral lenses he how has 20/25 vision. That is a miracle. Dr Swan is the real thing and we cannot say enough about the fantastic, professional and life changing service that they provide at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

The care I received in beyond compare. The doctor and all of the staff actually do their best to make sure the patient is fully knowledgeable about options. The information provide before and after surgeries made me comfortable and positive about the results. That attitude alone helped me heal quickly and with confidence. I don't say that lightly. Can't imagine a more professional doctor and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Beyond grateful for Dr. Swan and his amazing staff! They have been professional, attentive, caring and so wonderful to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2018

Vance Thompson Vision was great. Dr. Swan was more than willing to meet me past normal office hours to accommodate for my schedule and was very thorough in his process and work. Dr. Swan was very respectful and took his time making sure everything was in tip top shape. His customer service is the best I've experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Had good experience with all your staff and Dr. Swan. My eyes seem more clear and less cloudy. Glad to have had these services. Thank you. Carol Stahl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

Every single person I have encountered at Vance Thompson went above and beyond to ensure I received the best care and a truly positive experience. The doctors, medical and administrative staff are all truly genuine, caring individuals. Dr. Swan and his team were the most thorough and caring of any team I have met, and I felt 100% safe and secure in their hands. I'm blessed to have found these folks! You won't find a better group ANYWHERE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I was referred here by my optician. The staff was friendly and professional and I give them 5 stars because they saved my vision in my left eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr. Swan has performed an eye procedure that has improved the inflammation. Dr. Swan is caring, helpful, friendly and informative .Staff is friendly, caring and very helpful. Joanne Davis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr. Swan and his entire team were absolutely the most professional, kind, welcoming medical staff I Have ever encountered. I was seen at my exact appointment time, each step of the exam Process was explained completely and progressed in a very timely manner. There was no down time. After the thorough examProcess, Dr Swan took the time to explain his findings and to listen to any questions I had. I have never been treated with such patience and respect for medical care. It is evident that Dr. Swan is an expert in his field, that he is wonderful to his staff and that he truly cares about his patients. I fully trust that my vision care is top notch now and I will continue with Dr. Swan for all of my future care. I highly recommend Dr. Swan for the most advanced vision care available anywhere! Bozeman is fortunate to have this World class vision center -Vance Thompson Vision clinic is definitely the best choice for care of one of our most precious gifts-our vision. A huge thank you to Dr. Swan and team for the outstanding care you provide for all ages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2017

I had the opportunity to deal with Dr. Swan and his staff this past weekend with my mother. We are from Eastern Montana and he took time out of his weekend with his family to see my mother on an emergency purpose, From explaining a plan for her eye to surgery and to further treatment. His professionalism is very kind, caring and compassionate. He put her at ease with a warm heart. My mother and myself would recommend Dr. Swan and his staff to anyone. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2017

My son saw Dr. Swan. The entire staff there was extremely kind and very informative. Dr. Swan took his time explaining everything not only to me but my 9 year old son. He was extremely thorough! I would definitely reccomend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

From the first appointment all the way the through to the last, Dr. Swan has earned all five stars! The experience and the attention to detail was amazing! Dr. Swan cares deeply about his patients and seeks out the best treatment path for each individual. I am forever grateful for all that he has done so that I can see better at work and at home. For anyone that is unsure of who to go to, Dr. Swan is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

My experience with Dr. Swan and his crew was amazing! From day one, they were professional while still being welcoming and caring. Dr. Swan is very knowledgeable and treated me individually based on MY case and MY needs. The pre and post LASIK appointments were thorough and I never felt rushed. Dr. Swan answered all of my questions and allayed any fears I had going into the surgery. I recommend Dr. Swan and Vance Thompson Vision to everyone! More